Clicky

二元论

二元论

 - 心智/大脑
当前位置: 哲学 >> 二元论

二元论—概念
二元论认为心智不止是大脑。这一概念确定我们的心智有非物质的灵性层面,包括意识可能也包括一个永恒的特性。理解这一概念的一个方法是把我们自己作为一个容器,其中包括了我们的身体和大脑,也有一个单独的非物质的心智、灵或魂。心智、灵魂是有意识的,可以通过大脑显现,类似于图波和声波通过电视机显示出来。图波和声波也象心智灵魂一样是非物质的。

与之不同的另一概念是唯物论。唯物论认为宇宙万物包括人类心智或大脑都是由物质材料构成,宇宙中不存在灵性。这一概念认为我们的心智和大脑是一回事。

二元论— 如果只是物质的心智
如果二元论不正确,心智就仅限于物质的大脑。假如情况如此,我们的心智会是什么样子?我们当然不能有绝对来自物质的意识。也许我们会看到一个类似由程序操控的计算机那样机械的头脑。我们不能有意识、感知、思想、情感、欲望、信仰和自由选择。这样的心智会按照物质法则以决定论的方式运行。许多科学家和哲学家现在都得出结论:化学和物理法则无法解释人类的意识。

我们不能期待有这样机械头脑的人会为他们的行为负责,因为他们所做一切都是由物质特性决定的。我们都知道这是荒谬的。而且,我们也不能信赖我们的大脑,因为那只是一个任意的物质集合,不是由智慧的头脑产生的。

二元论— 如果有一个属灵的心智
二元论让我们知道属灵心智可能与它的来源有着相似的特性。如果这个来源是《圣经》中的神,二元论概念就和《圣经》是一致的。创世记1:26(新钦定本)说道:“神说,‘我们要照着我们的形像,按着我们的样式造人…’” 创世记2:7(新钦定本)说道:“耶和华神用地上的尘土造人,将生气吹在他鼻孔里,他就成了有灵的活人.” 路加福音23:46(新钦定本)说道:“耶稣大声喊着说,父阿,我将我的灵魂交在你手里。”

二元论— 理性和科学支持
《复苏》杂志发表了一篇英国的研究文章,它提供证据表明人的大脑停止工作已经被宣布死亡后意识仍然继续,这证明了二元论是正确的。内科医生山姆‧帕尼亚和神经心理学家彼得‧芬维克描述了他们对63位心脏病患者在医学上被宣布死亡但后来又复活接受采访的研究。大约10%的人说他们经历了结构完整清晰的思维过程,在大脑停止工作时仍有记忆形成并能够推理。缺氧或是药物的作用也被排除了。研究人员还发现了众多相似的病例。

作家和神学家J.P.莫兰德博士在接受李‧斯特罗贝尔采访时说:“人们在医学上所说的死亡之后,有时还能从上方鸟瞰,可以俯瞰到他们身体所在的手术台。有时他们获得本不可能获得的信息,如果这只是大脑中发生的幻觉。一位女士死后看到医院屋顶的一只网球鞋。”这就是有力的科学证据,证明她所经历的真实性以及确实存在人死后和身体分离的意识头脑。

大脑中没有一处可以用电刺激使人相信或做出决定。

当罗杰‧斯佩里和他的团队研究左半脑和右半脑的不同时,他们发现心智有独立于大脑活动的因果能力。这让斯佩里确定唯物论是错的。

我们的思想有正确和错误。然而,大脑状态不会有正确和错误。

没人可以通过测量脑电波知道我们在想什么。别人必须问过才知道我们想什么。

这些实证信息都可以用作证明二元论的真实性,因此我们可以达成一致——它是正确的。然而,二元论唯物论之争是和创造论进化论之争相互关联的。因此,进化论者必须用非现实主义的立场来反驳二元论支持进化论。如果二元论正确,我们就是神创造的,那么宏观进化论就是错误的。

同样地,只要看到这些客观的科学实证事实,就能知道进化论没有依据,创造论是默认的真理。

神存在吗—了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

自然神论
二元论

道德规范
宇宙论
神是真实的吗?
神存在吗?
道德
我为什么在这里?
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 二元论 to My Google!
Add 二元论 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 二元论
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Dualism

allaboutphilosophy
Dualism – The concept
Dualism is the concept that our mind is more than just our brain. This concept entails that our mind has a non-material, spiritual dimension that includes consciousness and possibly an eternal attribute. One way to understand this concept is to consider our self as a container including our physical body and physical brain along with a separate non-physical mind, spirit, or soul. The mind, spirit, or soul is considered the conscious part that manifests itself through the brain in a similar way that picture waves and sound waves manifest themselves through a television set. The picture and sound waves are also non-material just like the mind, spirit, or soul.

The alternative concept is materialism. Materialism holds that everything in our universe is made from physical materials including the human mind or brain and that spiritual attributes do not exist in the universe. This concept holds that our mind and brain are one and the same.

Dualism – Expectations of a material only mind
If dualism is not true, the mind is limited to the physical brain. Assuming this scenario, what kind of a mind would we expect? We certainly would not expect to have consciousness strictly from materials. Perhaps we could expect to see a mechanical mind similar to a computer that is run by a program. We would not expect things like consciousness, sensations, thoughts, emotions, desires, beliefs, and free choice. Such a mind would behave in a deterministic way based upon the laws of matter. Many scientists and philosophers are now concluding that the laws of chemistry and physics cannot explain the experience of consciousness in human beings.

We would not expect people with such a mind to be responsible for their behavior because everything they do is determined by the attributes of matter. We all know that is absurd. Also, we could not trust our minds since they are just a random collection of materials not produced by an intelligent mind.

Dualism – Expectations of a spiritual mind
With dualism we would expect the spiritual mind to have similar attributes to that of its source. If the source is the God of the Bible, the concept of dualism is consistent with the Bible. Genesis 1:26 (NKJV) states, “Then God said, ‘let Us make man in Our image, according to our likeness...’” Genesis 2:7 (NKJV) states, “And the Lord God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living being.” Luke 23:46 (NKJV) states, “And when Jesus had cried out with a loud voice, He said, ‘Father, into your hands I commend my spirit.’”

Dualism – Rational and scientific support
A British study published by the journal “Resuscitation” provided evidence that consciousness continues after a person’s brain has stopped functioning and he or she has been declared dead supports the truth of dualism. In their journal article, physician Sam Parnia and Peter Fenwick, a neuropsychiatrist, describe their study of sixty-three heart attack victims who were declared clinically dead but were later revived and interviewed. About ten percent reported having well-structured, lucid thought processes, with memory formation and reasoning during the time that their brains were not functioning. The effects of starvation of oxygen or drugs were ruled out as factors. Researchers also found that numerous cases were similar.

J. P. Moreland, PhD, author and theologian states during an interview with Lee Strobel, “People are clinically dead, but sometimes they have a vantage point from above, where they look down at the operating table that their body is on. Sometimes they gain information that they couldn’t have known if this were just an illusion happening in their brain. One woman died and she saw a tennis shoe that was on top of the hospital.” This is strong scientific evidence for the validity of her experience and the existence of a conscience mind that separates from the body at death.

There is no place in the brain where electric stimulation can cause a person to believe or decide.

When Roger Sperry and his team studied the differences between the brain’s right and left hemispheres, they discovered the mind has a causal power independent of the brain’s activities. This led Sperry to conclude that materialism was false.

Our thoughts can be true or false. However, brain states cannot be true or false.

Nobody can tell what we are thinking by measuring brain waves. We must be asked what we are thinking.

When empirical information is used to as a basis for validating dualism, we can come to a consensus that it is true. However, dualism vs. materialism is tied to the creation vs. evolution debate. Consequently, evolutionists need to take unrealistic positions against dualism to defend evolution. If dualism is true, we are created by God and macroevolution is false.

In a similar way, if only the objective scientific empirical facts are considered, evolution has no support and creation is true by default.

Does God Exist – Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?