情境伦理

情境伦理

 - 矛盾的模式
当前位置: 哲学 >> 情境伦理

情境伦理:约瑟夫•弗莱彻
情境伦理最早由约瑟夫•弗莱彻(1905-1991)提出。他的《情境伦理》一书是现代情境伦理运动的基础。自那时起,几乎所有的情境伦理著述都援引弗莱彻的模式。弗莱彻曾是圣公会牧师,安乐死教育理事会成员,也是计划生育的倡导者。他支持安乐死和堕胎

情境伦理:弗莱彻的模式
按照弗莱彻的模式,情境伦理认为一切决策都因具体情境的状况决定,而没有固定的法则。唯一绝对的是爱。爱是每个决策背后的动机。只要是出于爱,为达结果可以不计手段。公义不是写成文字的法律,它存在于爱的付出中。弗莱彻根据《圣经》中《新约》的一句话:“神就是爱”(约翰一书4:8),创建了他的模式。

情境伦理:矛盾
乍看起来弗莱彻的情境伦理模式很合理,然而如果仔细考虑一下,其谬误就显现出来了。情境伦理是基于《约翰一书》4:8中的“神就是爱”。然而,就在下一章我们会读到:“我们遵守神的诫命,这就是爱他了。并且他的诫命不是难守的。”(约翰一书5:3) 弗莱彻认为只要出于爱,就可以坦然地违背任何诫命,但《圣经》说遵守神的诫命,这就是爱他了。无论动机如何,只要违背诫命就不是爱神。因此,依照逻辑,违背诫命就不是爱。

情境伦理:人类罪的本性
情境伦理声言基于《圣经》,其实与《圣经》相悖。而且,还有一些未决的哲学问题。我们能够信任不完美的人类可以因爱行事吗?使徒保罗得圣灵的感动写给加拉太人:“(律法)原是为过犯添上的”(加拉太书3:19)。这节提到利未律法是由耶稣基督在十字架上的挽回祭而“实现”的。然而,道德规范不断出现在《圣经》的《新约》中。也许他们和利未律法是同样目的,因我们有违背神的罪性而设。即使蒙神恩典得救的基督信徒在这世上也保留罪的本性。

情境伦理:神的道
情境伦理也许并无恶意,但它还是错误的。无论动机如何,在任何情境下都最好不要违犯神的律法。神知晓一切,设立律法自有其目的。他未曾允许任何人触犯律法。如果你因为遵守律法而受苦,要满心喜乐欢欣鼓舞,因为你之前的很多先知也曾因此受苦,而你在天国的奖赏是巨大的。如果你可以拯救一个所爱之人,但要违犯神的律法,不要这样做。因为你剥夺了他们保有和得到神的祝福的机会。而且,你也在违背神的律法,使神对你不悦。为了暂时的关爱而违背神永恒的律法就是看重现世、无视永生。

现在了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


神是谁?

我们为什么在这里
原罪
神在哪里?
神是谁?
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 情境伦理 to My Google!
Add 情境伦理 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 情境伦理
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Situational Ethics

allaboutphilosophy

Situational Ethics: Joseph Fletcher
Situational Ethics was pioneered by Joseph Fletcher (1905-1991). His work, Situation Ethics, founded the modern situational ethics movement. Since then, almost every publication on situational ethics has referred to the model presented in Fletcher's writings. Fletcher was an Episcopal priest, a member of the Euthanasia Educational Counsel, and an advocate for Planned Parenthood. He was a supporter of both euthanasia and abortion.

Situational Ethics: Fletcher's Model
Situational Ethics, according to Fletcher's model, states that decision-making should be based upon the circumstances of a particular situation, and not upon fixed Law. The only absolute is Love. Love should be the motive behind every decision. As long as Love is your intention, the end justifies the means. Justice is not in the letter of the Law, it is in the distribution of Love. Fletcher founded his model upon a statement found in the New Testament of the Bible that reads, "God is Love" (1 John 4:8).

Situational Ethics: The Contradiction
Fletcher's model of Situational Ethics appears reasonable upon a glance, yet given careful consideration, its flaw becomes apparent. Situational Ethics is based upon "God is Love" in I John 4:8. However, in the very next chapter we read, "This is the love of God, that we keep His commandments. And His commandments are not burdensome" (I John 5:3). While Fletcher holds that any commandment may be broken in good conscience if Love is one's intention, the Bible states that the keeping of God's commandments is loving God. To break any commandment, regardless of your intentions, is to not love God. Therefore, logic holds that the breaking of the commandment was not done in Love.

Situational Ethics: Man's Sin Nature
Situational Ethics is supposedly based upon the Bible, yet it contradicts the Bible. Furthermore, there are philosophical considerations that are left unresolved. Can humans, flawed beings, be trusted to act in Love? Paul the Apostle, inspired by the Holy Spirit, wrote to the Galatians: "[the Law] was added because of transgressions…" (Galatians 3:19). This passage refers to Levitical Law that was "fulfilled" by the sacrifice of Jesus Christ upon the cross. However, ethical regulations continue to appear in the Bible's New Testament. Perhaps they share the same purpose as Levitical Law, in that they were given because of our tendency to sin against God. Even believers in Christ, saved by grace, retain their sinful nature in this world.

Situational Ethics: God's Word
Situational Ethics, though it may be well meaning, is wrong. It is best not to transgress God's Law under any circumstance, regardless of your motive. God knows best and instituted His Law for a purpose. He has not given permission to any man to transgress His Law. If you will suffer because of keeping His Law, rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for so the Prophets suffered before you, and great is your reward in Heaven. If you can save a loved one from suffering by breaking God's Law, do not. For you are taking away their opportunity to persevere and receive blessings from God. Furthermore, you are breaking God's Law, bringing His displeasure upon yourself. To break God's eternal Law for a temporal concern is to focus upon things of this world and to ignore eternity.

Explore More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?