后现代主义

后现代主义

 - 真理是什么?
当前位置: 哲学 >> 后现代主义

后现代主义—描述
后现代主义很难定义,因为要定义它就会违背后现代主义者的前提,即不存在固定意义的概念、界限或绝对真理。本文中的“后现代主义”一词将是模糊的,因为自称后现代主义者的人对于不同问题有不同信念和看法。

国家主义、政治、宗教和战争是否原始人类心态的结果?真理是否幻觉?基督教怎可自居宗教之首并规范道德?这些问题还有很多,尤其对于那些受到后现代哲学和生活方式影响的人们来说。对于一些人来讲,这些问题来自于腐败西方世界中的信心缺失。而另一些人是由于脱离了传统的权威。他们主要关心的是西方不断依赖古代的和传统的宗教道德、国家主义、资本主义、无能的政治体系、还有为了经济利益而不明智地推行能源资源和环境之间的交易及其造成的有害后果。

对于后现代主义者来说,西方世界的社会是一个隐藏在不讲人情、没有个性的官僚政治伪装中的过时的生活方式。后现代主义者无休止地与现代主义者争论着西方社会是否有必要超越其古代传统思想和实践的原始性。

例如,他们关注大规模杀伤武器的建造和使用,鼓励无限量的消费主义、由此以牺牲地球资源和环境为代价培养一个浪费的抛弃型社会、而同时却没有服务于大众的公正平等的社会经济需求。

后现代主义者相信西方所宣称的自由和繁荣不过是空虚的承诺,并没有满足人性的需求。他们认为真理是相对的,真理是由每个人自行决定的。大多数人认为国家主义是筑起围墙、制造敌人、并摧毁“地球母亲”,资本主义创造了一个“非富即贫”的社会,而宗教导致道德摩擦和人与人之间的分化。

后现代主义声称是17世纪启蒙运动的后继。在四个多世纪中,“后现代思想家们”提倡并维护将人的生命和进步概念化和理智化的新纪元方式。后现代主义者是典型的无神论和不可知论者,不过一些人也会遵从东方的宗教信仰和实践。许多后现代主义者是自然主义者,包括人道主义者、环境主义者和哲学家。

他们质疑西方世界的核心宗教和资本主义价值观,并致力在全球范围里进行新纪元的自由变革。许多人希望生活在全球的非政治政府之中,不要部族和国家界限,而此政府必须对全民的社会经济平等非常敏感。

后现代主义—对还是错?
后现代主义者不去细究自己的思想是对还是错、真还是假、善还是恶。他们相信没有绝对真理这样的事。后现代主义者看待自己外部的世界是错误一片,即他人的真理与错误是无法分辨的。因此,无人有权定义真理或把自己的道德是非观强加在别人身上。

他们对于宇宙和周遭世界的自我理性化令其在神的启示和道德相对论之争中反对前者。许多人相信自然主义和进化论而不相信神和创造论。

后现代主义—政治
后现代主义者反对西方社会对于平等权利的压制。他们认为资本主义经济制度缺乏产品和报酬的平等分配。虽然少数人富足,但大众是贫困的。后现代主义者认为民主宪法本质上是有缺陷的,无法支撑,其原则上也是不公平的。

研读真理!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

道德规范
神是真实的吗?
二元论
神存在吗?
神存在吗?
宇宙论
道德

我为什么在这里?
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 后现代主义 to My Google!
Add 后现代主义 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 后现代主义
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Postmodernism

allaboutphilosophy

Postmodernism – A Description
Postmodernism is difficult to define, because to define it would violate the postmodernist's premise that no definite terms, boundaries, or absolute truths exist. In this article, the term “postmodernism” will remain vague, since those who claim to be postmodernists have varying beliefs and opinions on issues.

Are nationalism, politics, religion, and war the result of a primitive human mentality? Is truth an illusion? How can Christianity claim primacy or dictate morals? The list of concerns goes on and on especially for those affected by a postmodern philosophy and lifestyle. For some, the questions stem from lost confidence in a corrupt Western world. For others, freedom from traditional authority is the issue. Their concern centers around the West’s continued reliance on ancient and traditional religious morals, nationalism, capitalism, inept political systems, and unwise use and adverse impact of promoting “trade offs” between energy resources and environment, for economic gain.

According to the Postmodern Worldview, the Western world society is an outdated lifestyle disguised under impersonal and faceless bureaucracies. The postmodernist endlessly debates the modernist about the Western society needing to move beyond their primitiveness of ancient traditional thought and practices.

Their concerns, for example, often include building and using weapons of mass destruction, encouraging an unlimited amount of consumerism thus fostering a wasteful throwaway society at the sacrifice of the earth’s resources and environment, while at the same time not serving the fair and equitable socioeconomic needs of the populace.

Postmodernists believe that the West’s claims of freedom and prosperity continue to be nothing more than empty promises and have not met the needs of humanity. They believe that truth is relative and truth is up to each individual to determine for himself. Most believe nationalism builds walls, makes enemies, and destroys “Mother Earth," while capitalism creates a “have and have not” society, and religion causes moral friction and division among people.

Postmodernism claims to be the successor to the 17th century Enlightenment. For over four centuries, “postmodern thinkers” have promoted and defended a New Age way of conceptualizing and rationalizing human life and progress. Postmodernists are typically atheistic or agnostic while some prefer to follow eastern religion thoughts and practices. Many are naturalist including humanitarians, environmentalists, and philosophers.

They challenge the core religious and capitalistic values of the Western world and seek change for a new age of liberty within a global community. Many prefer to live under a global, non-political government without tribal or national boundaries and one that is sensitive to the socioeconomic equality for all people.

Postmodernism – Right and Wrong?
Postmodernists do not attempt to refine their thoughts about what is right or wrong, true or false, good or evil. They believe that there isn’t such a thing as absolute truth. A postmodernist views the world outside of themselves as being in error, that is, other people’s truth becomes indistinguishable from error. Therefore, no one has the authority to define truth or impose upon others his idea of moral right and wrong.

Their self-rationalization of the universe and world around them pits themselves against divine revelation versus moral relativism. Many choose to believe in naturalism and evolution rather than God and creationism.

Postmodernism – Politics
Postmodernists protest Western society’s suppression of equal rights. They believe that the capitalistic economic system lacks equal distribution of goods and salary. While the few rich prosper, the mass populace becomes impoverished. Postmodernists view democratic constitutions as flawed in substance, impossible to uphold, and unfair in principle.

Study Truth!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?