神是真实的吗?

神是真实的吗?

 - 因为必需而真实
当前位置: 哲学 >> 神是真实的吗?

神是真实的吗?起源问题
神是真实的吗?令人惊奇的是,这个基础性问题本质上很简单。我们可以用另一个问题来回答它:“万物来自哪里?”空间、时间、物质、能量和信息从哪里来?

有神论者一直承认一位智能的设计者是万物之源。相反,无神论者相信没有超自然力量的存在。20世纪前,大多数无神论者认为宇宙是永恒的,不需要一个造物主。然而,如热力这样的法则和星系运动、质子衰变等发现让科学权威们完全肯定— 宇宙是有开端的!这些科学发现暗示无神论者们找出了一种宇宙可以没有任何智能指导、自己创造自己并随意发展的机制。无神论者从根本上需要这种机制,因为如果他们找不出这种机制的话,就必须承认造物主的必需性,或只能接受自己坚持了不合理世界观的事实。现在我们看看大爆炸理论、与之相关的宇宙膨胀说和达尔文的进化论

神是真实的吗?进化论范例
神是真实的吗?英国博物学家查尔斯•达尔文不这样认为。1859年,达尔文提出了一种机制,藉由这种机制不必通过造物主就可能从同一祖先进化繁衍。因此开始了将神排除在科学之外的运动。什么机制呢?自然选择。但现在已发现自然选择是一个保守过程,而不是一个创造机制。然而,无神论者还是热情地把持着新达尔文理论。进化论以相当时髦的方式成为了“宗教”,信仰胜过了实证科学。

曼彻斯特大学(英国)的物理学教授H.S. 李碧菁还说:“事实上,进化论从某种意义上讲成了一种科学宗教,几乎所有的科学家都接受它,许多人还准备 ‘委屈’自己的研究来迎合它。”《物理学家看进化论》,《物理学报》,第31卷,1980年5月,第138页)

在19世纪甚至是20世纪中期进化论都似乎看似合理。那时,我们对于分子生物学和遗传学的知识都很有限。1950年代之后我们对于周围的(和自身的)微观世界的知识开始大幅度增长。今天,我们对于内部和外部的生物复杂性、工程性和设计性的了解令人惊叹。随着分子生物学、解剖学、生物化学和遗传学等领域中史无前例的发现,生命是智能设计的结果这一事实已日益明显。“简单”也不再“简单”了。例如,我们现在可以看到“简单”细菌的精密世界,认识到仅仅它的推动装置就比鱼艇上的弦外马达还要复杂。设计理论告诉我们: 像这种“细菌鞭毛”的东西都具有“不可减缩的复杂性”。信息理论告诉我们:设计是智能的结果。那么,如果生命系统的明显设计来自于智力,是谁的智力呢?神的智力!

神是真实的吗?人文主义运动
如果你问一位人文主义者“神是真实的吗?”,你会得到一个响亮的回答“不!”人文主义者是什么样的人呢?他是一个坚持人文主义哲学的人—人文主义哲学其实是一种无神论的“宗教”,以19世纪和20世纪的大爆炸和进化论等理论为基础。1933年,人文主义者聚在一起把他们的教义书写成文。这一文件被冠名为《人文主义宣言》。第一份宣言的第一部分说“人文主义相信人类是自然的一部分,是一个连续过程的产物。”(人文主义者1970年代更新了他们的宣言) 总体来看,人文主义者相信大爆炸(或是相关的宇宙膨胀说)是我们所认识的宇宙起源。接着,人文主义者坚持认为随意的微观进化过程产生了人类——千百万年,”从粘质到动物到你我都是这么来的”.

现在了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

我为什么在这里?
道德

自然神论
神是真实的吗?
神存在吗?
二元论
宇宙论
道德规范
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 神是真实的吗? to My Google!
Add 神是真实的吗? to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 神是真实的吗?
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Is God Real?

allaboutphilosophy

Is God Real? A Question of Origins
Is God real? Surprisingly, this fundamental question is simplistic in nature. It is solved by asking another question, "Where did everything come from?" Where did space, time, matter, energy and information come from?
Theists have always acknowledged an Intelligent Designer as being the source of all things. Atheists, on the other hand, believe there is no Supreme Being. Prior to the 20th century, the majority of atheists held the universe to be eternal, without need of a Creator. However, laws such as thermodynamics and discoveries such as galactic motion and proton decay have led scientific authorities to this absolute certainty -- the universe at some point began! The implications of these scientific observations have caused atheists to seek out a mechanism by which the universe could have created and developed itself via random chance, without any Intelligent Director. The need for such a mechanism is foundational for atheists, because if they're unable to identify such a mechanism, they must either acknowledge the necessity of a Creator God or simply accept the fact that they cling to an unreasonable worldview. Enter the Big Bang theory, the related Inflation Universe theories, and Darwin's theory of evolution.

Is God Real? The Evolution Paradigm
Is God real? Not if you ask British Naturalist Charles Darwin. In 1859, Darwin purposed a mechanism by which evolutionary descent from a common ancestor may be possible without resorting to a Creator God. And so began the campaign to exclude God from science. The mechanism? Natural Selection. It has since been shown that Natural Selection is a conservative process, not a creative mechanism. Nevertheless, atheists cling enthusiastically to Neo-darwinian theory. In dramatic fashion, Evolution has become a "religion," where faith trumps empirical science.

H.S. Lipson, Professor of Physics at the University of Manchester, UK, agrees, "In fact, evolution became in a sense a scientific religion; almost all scientists have accepted it, and many are prepared to 'bend' their observations to fit with it" ("A Physicist Looks at Evolution", Physics Bulletin, vol. 31, May 1980, pg. 138).

Evolutionary theory seemed plausible in the 19th century, and even into the mid-20th century. At that time, our knowledge of molecular biology and genetics was very limited. Then, beginning in the 1950's, our knowledge of the microscopic world around us (and in us) began to grow by leaps and bounds. Today, our knowledge of external and internal biologic complexity, engineering, and design is overwhelming. With unprecedented discoveries in the fields of molecular biology, anatomy, biochemistry and genetics, it has become increasingly obvious that life is the result of Intelligent Design. The "simple" is no longer considered "simple" at all. For example, we can now view the intricate world of the "simple" bacterium, and realize that its propulsion device alone is more complex than the outboard motor on a fishing boat. Design Theory tells us that certain things, like this Bacterial Flagellum, are "irreducibly complex." Information Theory tells us that design is the result of intelligence. So, if the obvious design of living systems is the result of a mind, whose mind? God's mind!

Is God Real? The Humanist Campaign
Ask a Humanist, "Is God real?" and you will get a resounding "No!" What is a Humanist? A Humanist is one who adheres to the Humanist philosophy - really an atheistic "religion" built on 19th and 20th century foundations such as the Big Bang and Evolution. In 1933, the Humanists got together and put their doctrine on paper. The document was dubbed, "The Humanist Manifesto." The first plank of this 1st Manifesto states: "Religious humanists regard the universe as self-existing and not created." The second plank states: "Humanism believes that man is a part of nature and that he has emerged as a result of a continuous process." (The Humanists updated their Manifesto in the 1970's.) Generally, Humanists believe the Big Bang (or one of the related Inflation Universe Theories) caused the origin of the universe as we know it. Thereafter, Humanists hold to the notion that random, macro-evolutionary processes brought forth mankind - "from the goo through the zoo to you" over billions of years.

Explore More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?