进化论

进化论

 - 广泛打击
当前位置: 哲学 >> 进化论

进化主义——普通定义
“进化主义”对于不同的人有不同的含义。例如,进化论者当中有有神论者也有无神论者。但是进化论世界观背后的根本前提是无神论的。有神论的进化主义者在创造论和进化论这两个差别极大的世界观之间达成了一种妥协。纯粹的进化主义认为宇宙是偶然事件的产物。生命经由偶然的化学过程自然而生,而所有的生命形式 —— 无论是香蕉还是小鸟,鱼还是花,猿猴还是亚当等——互为关联并且有共同的祖先。

进化主义——概览
进化主义是一种世界观,它试图解释我们生存于其中的这个世界的各个方面。它囊括五花八门的问题,有天文学,化学,还有生物学。但其核心是告诉人们宇宙进化有着不同阶段。

宇宙进化. 虽然现在 “大爆炸”理论已经垮塌,但从其废墟里还是出现了一个新的“宇宙膨胀说”(IUT’s)。20世纪90年代末期艾伦•古斯最初提出此理论(《宇宙膨胀:宇宙起源理论新探》),之后科学界大约提出了50种不同的宇宙膨胀说。但宗旨还是一样的:起初宇宙一片虚无。之后一个“奇点”突然出现、爆炸、然后就有历史了。

恒星进化.原始的大爆炸后,恒星和行星缓慢进化。据说最初的爆炸产生了氢、氦,可能还有锂。这些元素浓缩形成了最初的恒星。这是恒星进化。这些恒星内部的超高温度和压力作用于氢和氦,就产生了我们今天看到的其它许多化学元素。这是化学进化。我们已经确定了118个化学元素,从氢(H)到118号元素(Uuo)。元素周期表中前92个元素中有90个被认为是自然存在的,另外两个是43号(锝或Tc)和61号(钷或Pm)。其它87个怎么来的?显然,他们是在恒星内部形成的。当这些星球死亡时,这些化学元素被释放入太空。它们最终通过自然力结合浓缩,然后形成行星、更多的恒星和象太阳系一样的系统。这是恒星和行星进化。

生物进化. 生物进化指生命在“生命之前汤”中自然产生。

宏观进化论. 这是一种普遍观念,认为所有生命都互有关联而且来自于同一祖先:鸟和香蕉、鱼虾和花草,都有关联。千百万年来从粘质到动物到你我都是如此!这是查尔斯•达尔文在他1859年出版的经典作品《物种起源》中广泛宣扬的。这个理论不是达尔文的发明,但他提出貌似合理的机制——自然选择——使大众相信了它。

进化主义——微观进化
进化主义的最后一个阶段是微观进化。这个阶段有别于其它阶段,创造论者和进化论者都对此表示赞同。微观进化认为不同种类的动物都会发生变异。人有高低黑白,肤色深浅、眼睛颜色也会不同,但人还是人。你的肤色和别人的不一样并不意味着你的人性比他们少。不,我们都是人,我们只是表现不同的特征而已。人类DNA承认这些特征。变异受到遗传密码的控制。密码本身也有变异,但受到相应的遗传界限约束(人不会变为非人,猪也永远飞不起来)。

现在继续读!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

物种起源
达尔文日
进化的证据
创造和进化
进化论
进化论和创造论
寒武纪大爆发
DNA复制
达尔文的进化论
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 进化论 to My Google!
Add 进化论 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 进化论
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Evolutionism

allaboutphilosophy

Evolutionism - A General Definition
"Evolutionism" means different things to different people. For example, there are theistic evolutionists and there are atheistic evolutionists. But the basic premise behind the evolutionary world-view is atheistic. Theistic evolutionists are those who have managed to reach a compromise between two very distinct world-views: creationism and evolutionism. Evolutionism, in its purer form, is the idea that this universe is the result of random cosmic accidents. Life arose spontaneously via chance chemical processes, and all life-forms are related and share a common ancestor - from bananas to birds, from fishes to flowers, apes to Adam, etc.

Evolutionism - A Broad Overview
Evolutionism is a world-view, which seeks to explain every aspect of this world in which we live. It encompasses a wide variety of topics, from astronomy to chemistry to biology. At its core, it teaches that there were different stages in the evolution of our universe:

Cosmic-evolution. While the original "Big Bang" Theory is now a dead theory, from its ashes have emerged the "Inflationary Universe Theories" (IUT's). Starting with Alan Guth in the late 1990's (The Inflationary Universe: The Quest for a New Theory of Cosmic Origins), the scientific community has proposed roughly 50 different IUT variants. The general idea remains the same: In the beginning there was nothing. Then a "singularity" suddenly appeared, exploded, and the rest is history.

Stellar-evolution, Chemical-evolution and Planetary-evolution. After the primordial Bang, stars and planets slowly evolved. It's thought that the initial explosion produced hydrogen, helium and possibly lithium. These three elements condensed to form the first stars. That's stellar-evolution. The incredible heat and pressure inside of those early stars acted upon the Hydrogen and Helium, producing many of the chemical elements we observe today. This is chemical-evolution. We've identified 118 chemical elements, from Hydrogen (H) to Ununoctium (Uuo). 90 of the first 92 listed in our Periodic Table of Chemical Elements are thought to occur naturally, with the two exceptions being #43 (Technetium or "Tc") and #61 (Promethium or "Pm"). How did the other 87 get here? Apparently, they were produced inside stars. When these stars died, these chemical elements were released into space. These elements eventually came together via natural forces, condensed and formed planets, more stars, and solar systems like our own. This is stellar and planetary evolution.

Organic-evolution. This is the idea that life spontaneously generated in a "prebiotic soup."

Macro-evolution. This is the widely-held notion that all life is related and has descended from a common ancestor: the birds and the bananas, the fishes and the flowers -- all related. From the goo, through the zoo, to you over millions of years! This is the stage of evolution which Charles Darwin popularized in his classic, Origin of Species, published in 1859. Darwin didn't invent the theory, but he gave it credence by supplying a plausible mechanism: natural selection.

Evolutionism - Micro-evolution
The final phase taught in evolutionism is Micro-evolution. This evolutionary phase is unique in that creationists and evolutionists generally agree on this one. This is the idea that there can be variations within different kinds of animals. There can be tall people, short people, black people, and white people. There are many different shades of skin and many different eye colors, but people are still people. Just because your skin color is different from somebody else's, that doesn't mean you're any less human than they are. No, we're all human; we just express different traits. Human DNA allows for these traits. But variation is thought to be constrained by the genetic code. The code itself allows for variation, but there are genetic boundaries in place to limit them (people don't turn into non-people, and pigs will never fly).

Read More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?