Clicky

自然神论

自然神论

 
当前位置: 哲学 >> 自然神论

自然神论—开明的空虚
自然神论相信一种不可知不可触碰的超自然存在。神只被当作“元因”和宇宙中潜在的合理法则。自然神论者相信一位自然的神—一个非干涉主义的造物主—允许宇宙按照自然法则运行。好像一个“钟表匠神”开启了宇宙的进程,然后宇宙不断发展,不再需要神的管理。自然神论者相信有精确不变的法则规定宇宙自行运转和自我解释。这些法则通过“推理和自然之光”显示出来。对于推理力量的依赖换来对于人类逻辑的信仰。以下是自然论者所做的几种推理:

  • 神不是通过启示而是通过自然和推理显现。自然神论者相信神,或至少是一个神圣的原则,他们很少相信基督教、犹太教或任何其它相信一位针对个人的神的教义和做法。任何自然神论者的神都是一个永恒的实体,其力量等同其意志。
  • 一些自然神论者相信耶稣基督,一些不相信。大多数自然神论者尊重耶稣的道德教导。
  • 他们不接受《圣经》是绝无谬误的神的道。他们反驳耶稣是道成肉身的证据。他们否认耶稣门徒或任何“神所默示”著作的可信性。
  • 自然神论者没有教义、信条或圣书。也不存在撒旦和地狱,只有邪恶的象征,通过人类自己的推理战胜邪恶。
  • 人类有能力决定应该走怎样的合理道德路线。自然神论者称自己为“自由思想者”。
  • 自然神论者拒绝启示和异象。在开明的自然神论者生活中没有奇迹和预言等无稽之谈。
  • 自然神论者不需要长老、牧师或拉比。各人所需要的只是自己的常识和能够思考人类状况的能力。

自然神论—走向无神论的阶石
自18世纪后期,自然神论就用科学证明其姿态的正确性。艾萨克‧牛顿这样的科学家能够越来越详细地解释宇宙和我们周围一切事物运转的规律。许多人类原本归结于神的神秘事件现在都可以用简单的机械原理解释。知识的增长刺激了知识精英们宗教信仰的下滑。哲学家和数学家笛卡尔将神简化为“数学的抽象”。推理将信仰逼进神秘学和迷信的范畴,自然神论也很快恶化成无神论(认为根本没有神)。科学似乎为了争取人类的头脑而开始与宗教进行长达几个世纪的争战。生命成为盲目变化的产物—只是整个历史中偶然性所玩的一个宇宙游戏。

自然神论—缺失的东西
人类不断花费数十亿美元用于哈勃太空望远镜这样的投资。人们依然热衷于追寻人类的起源,试图理解神造万物中的设计。哈佛毕业的乔治华盛顿大学副主任帕特里克格林总结说:“物理学家不断发现宇宙的秩序无法解释…曾经相信信仰神是神经症的心理学家现在发现宗教信仰是思想健康的有效长生不老药。”像爱一样,灵性也不能由智力或数学来证明,而我们的感情也告诉我们生命中有某种维度是超越了逻辑和物理的范围。这欠缺的成分是什么?

如果不善加利用,知识和推理就没有多少价值。智慧是自然神论者缺乏的关键成分。当人类努力获得开明时,神已提供了一种变化。(罗马书12:2)。自然神论者无视神的信仰和启示,他们已经丢失了智慧。(箴言2:2-6)。自然神论者怀疑所有知识和聪慧的正确来源(以赛亚书11:2,歌罗西书2:2-3)。当自然神论者疏离造物主的时候,这些 “自由思想者”也限制了知识。(耶利米书10:12-14)。

杰拉尔德‧L.施罗德博士(曾在麻省理工学院学习物理和生物)在《时代》、《新闻周刊》和《美国科学》发表多篇文章。他惊叹于我们的DNA以及广博的人类意识中蕴含的智慧。“大脑中有非凡的设计,这种设计要求宇宙的本质,即我们需要一个形而上的力量,一个不属于时、空和物质的力量来创造宇宙的时、空和物质。”神是可知和可以触碰的。他一直“离我们各人不远…我们生活,动作,存留,都在乎他”(使徒行传17:27-28)。

神存在吗—了解更多!

《后世俗世界中的神、证据、以及信仰和推理的和解》,帕特里克‧格林著,普瑞玛出版公司,加州洛克林,1997年

《神的隐藏面貌—科学揭示的最终真理》,杰拉尔德‧L.施罗德著,自由出版社,2001年。(另著有《神的科学》;《创世记和大爆炸》)


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

神存在吗?
二元论
宇宙论
自然神论
道德规范
道德
我为什么在这里?

神存在吗?
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 自然神论 to My Google!
Add 自然神论 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 自然神论
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Deism

allaboutphilosophy

Deism – Enlightened Emptiness
Deism is the belief in a supreme being, who remains unknowable and untouchable. God is viewed as merely the “first cause” and underlying principle of rationality in the universe. Deists believe in a god of nature -- a noninterventionist creator -- who permits the universe to run itself according to natural laws. Like a “clockmaker god” initiating the cosmic process, the universe moves forward, without needing God’s supervision. Deism believes that precise and unvarying laws define the universe as self-operating and self-explanatory. These laws reveal themselves through “the light of reason and nature.” Reliance on the power of reasoning exchanges faith for human logic. Here are some examples of deist reasoning:

  • God is identified through nature and reason, not revelation. Deists who believe in God, or at least a divine principle, follow few if any of the other tenets and practices of Christianity, Judaism, or any religion believing in a personal God. Any deist god is an eternal entity whose power is equal to his/her will.
  • Some deists believe in Jesus Christ, while others do not. Most deists give regard to the moral teachings of Jesus.
  • The Bible is not accepted as the infallible Word of God. Deists refute evidence of Jesus’ incarnation of God on earth. They deny the credibility of any writings from the Apostles or any “Spirit-inspired” writings.
  • Deism has no creed, articles of faith, or holy book. Neither Satan nor hell exists, only symbols of evil which can be overcome by man’s own reasoning.
  • Man is qualified to decide what reasonable path to follow regarding morals. Deists refer to themselves as “freethinkers.”
  • Deists reject revelations and visions. There is no place for the nonsense of miracles and prophecies in an enlightened deist’s life.
  • Deism has no need for ministers, priests, or rabbis. All an individual requires is their own common sense and the ability to contemplate their human condition.

Deism – A Stepping Stone to Atheism
Since the latter part of the 18th century, deism used science to justify its stance. Scientists, like Sir Isaac Newton, were able to elaborate more and more to explain how the universe and everything around us worked. Many of the mysteries that man attributed to God, yielded simple mechanistic explanations. The increase in knowledge spurred the decline in religious faith among the intellectual elite. As a philosopher and mathematician, Descartes reduced God to a “mathematical abstraction.” Reason pushed faith off into the realm of mythology and superstition, while deism quickly deteriorated into atheism (belief in no God at all). Science seemed to engage in a centuries-old battle with religion for the mind of man. Life became a product of blind change -- a cosmic game of chance played throughout time.

Deism – Something Missing
Humanity continues to spend billions of dollars on ventures such as the Hubble Space Telescope. Man is still passionately pursuing his origins, attempting to understand God’s design in creation. Dr. Patrick Glynn, Harvard University graduate and associate director at George Washington University, concludes that, “Physicists are discovering an unexplainable order to the cosmos . . . psychologists, who once considered belief in God to be a sign of neurosis, are finding that religious faith is a powerful elixir for mental health.” Like love, spirituality can’t be intellectually or mathematically proven, but our emotions tell us there is a dimension to life that transcends the logical, physical realm. What is it that missing ingredient?

Knowledge and reason are of little value if not utilized wisely. Wisdom is the key ingredient that deism lacks. While man tries to attain enlightenment, God provides a transformation (Romans 12:2). By disregarding faith and divine revelation from God, deism forfeits wisdom (Proverbs 2:2–6). The deist doubts the true Source of all knowledge and understanding (Isaiah 11:2; Colossians 2:2–3). By disengaging themselves from the Creator, “freethinking” deists limit knowledge (Jeremiah 10:12–14).

Dr. Gerald L Schroeder (MIT-trained in physics and biology) has published articles in Time, Newsweek, and Scientific American. He marvels at the wisdom encoded in our DNA and vast human consciousness. “There is a brilliant design in the brain, and to make it requires the nature of our universe, which means we need a metaphysical force, a potential not composed of time, space, or matter that created the time space, and matter of our universe.” God is touchable and knowable. He is never “far from any one of us . . . For in him we live and move and exist” (Acts 17:22–27).

Does God Exist – Learn More!

"God, the Evidence, the Reconciliation of Faith and Reason in a Post-Secular World" by Patrick Glynn, Prima Publishing, Rocklin, CA 1997

"The Hidden Face of God–How Science Reveals the Ultimate Truth" by Gerald L. Schroeder, Free Press, 2001 (author of The Science of God; Genesis and the Big Bang).


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?