绝对真理

绝对真理

 - 新世界观
当前位置: 哲学 >> 绝对真理

绝对真理—不可改变的现实
“绝对真理”被定义为不可改变的现实:固定、不变、不可更改的事实。固定、不变、不可更改的事实。举例说就是绝对没有方形的圆也绝对没有圆形的方。

绝对真理和相对主义
尽管绝对真理是逻辑上的必须,也还是有一些宗教导向(如无神论的人文主义者)不认为存在绝对真理。人文主义不相信神的存在就必然产生道德相对论。人文主义者约翰•杜威(1859-1952)是《人文主义宣言》(1933年)的作者和签名者之一,他说:“没有神也没有灵魂。因此,我们不需要传统宗教的支柱。排除了教条和教义后,永恒不变的真理也死去并被埋葬。不存在固定、自然的法则或是绝对道德。”人文主义者认为人要做自己认为正确的事。

绝对真理—逻辑上的必须
从逻辑上不能反驳绝对真理的存在。要反驳某事就要确立一个真理的存在。你无法反驳绝对真理,除非绝对真理是论证的基础。现在看看那些试图反驳绝对真理存在的人的经典论断…

“万事无绝对。”首先,相对主义者宣称绝对没有绝对的事。这是一个绝对的论断。这个论断从逻辑上讲是矛盾的。如果这个论断正确,那么事实上就有一个绝对,即绝对没有绝对的事。

“真理是相对的。”这也是一个绝对论断,意思是真理是绝对相对的。抛开它设置的这个绝对,假设这句话是真实的,并且“真理是相对的。” 所有一切包括这个论断都是相对的。如果一个论断是相对的,它就不会总是正确的。如果“真理是相对的”不正确,那么有时真理就不是相对的。这就意味着有绝对存在,而上述论断是错误的。按照这个逻辑,相对主义的论点总是相互矛盾的。

“谁能知道什么是真理呢,是不是?”说这句话的人宣称无人知道真理是什么,然后他就转身问那些听众确定他的论述的真理性。

“无人知道真理是什么。”说这句话的人显然相信他的话是真理。

一些哲学家花费无数的时间翻阅有关一切“无意义”的厚厚书卷。我们可以想到他们认为这些文字是有意义的!也有一些哲学老师教给学生:“任何人的意见都不高于其他人的意见。真理和价值没有等级之分。任何人的观点和任何别人的观点都是一样正确的。”然后一转身他们就去评定那些文章了!

阅读 绝对真理 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


神是谁?

神在哪里?
原罪
我们为什么在这里
神是谁?
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 绝对真理 to My Google!
Add 绝对真理 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 绝对真理
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Absolute Truth

Absolute Truth - Inflexible Reality
"Absolute truth" is defined as inflexible reality: fixed, invariable, unalterable facts. For example, it is a fixed, invariable, unalterable fact that there are absolutely no square circles and there are absolutely no round squares.

Absolute Truth vs. Relativism
While absolute truth is a logical necessity, there are some religious orientations (atheistic humanists, for example) who argue against the existence of absolute truth. Humanism's exclusion of God necessitates moral relativism. Humanist John Dewey (1859-1952), co-author and signer of the Humanist Manifesto 1 (1933), declared, "There is no God and there is no soul. Hence, there are no needs for the props of traditional religion. With dogma and creed excluded, then immutable truth is also dead and buried. There is no room for fixed, natural law or moral absolutes." Humanists believe one should do, as one feels is right.

Absolute Truth - A Logical Necessity
You can't logically argue against the existence of absolute truth. To argue against something is to establish that a truth exists. You cannot argue against absolute truth unless an absolute truth is the basis of your argument. Consider a few of the classic arguments and declarations made by those who seek to argue against the existence of absolute truth…

"There are no absolutes." First of all, the relativist is declaring there are absolutely no absolutes. That is an absolute statement. The statement is logically contradictory. If the statement is true, there is, in fact, an absolute - there are absolutely no absolutes.

"Truth is relative." Again, this is an absolute statement implying truth is absolutely relative. Besides positing an absolute, suppose the statement was true and "truth is relative." Everything including that statement would be relative. If a statement is relative, it is not always true. If "truth is relative" is not always true, sometimes truth is not relative. This means there are absolutes, which means the above statement is false. When you follow the logic, relativist arguments will always contradict themselves.

"Who knows what the truth is, right?" In the same sentence the speaker declares that no one knows what the truth is, then he turns around and asks those who are listening to affirm the truth of his statement.

"No one knows what the truth is." The speaker obviously believes his statement is true.

There are philosophers who actually spend countless hours toiling over thick volumes written on the "meaninglessness" of everything. We can assume they think the text is meaningful! Then there are those philosophy teachers who teach their students, "No one's opinion is superior to anyone else's. There is no hierarchy of truth or values. Anyone's viewpoint is just as valid as anyone else's viewpoint. We all have our own truth." Then they turn around and grade the papers!

Read Absolute Truth Page 2 Now!






Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed


What is Truth Video - Watch this short video clip

Absolute Truth Video - Watch this short video clip





LEARN MORE