世俗人文主义

世俗人文主义

 - 排除神
当前位置: 哲学 >> 世俗人文主义

世俗人文主义—将神从学校和社会中排除
世俗人文主义试图在文明社会里排除神和神的道德准则。过去几十年中,人文主义者在宣扬其信条方面很成功。他们主要的方法是针对公立教育制度中的年轻人。人文主义者查尔斯F.波特写道:“教育是人文主义最强大的同盟军,每个美国学校都是一个人文主义学校。有神论的主日学校每周只有一小时的课,只教一小部分学生,又怎么可以撼动五日制的人文主义教学大潮呢?”(查尔斯F.波特,《人文主义:新宗教》1930年)

约翰J.邓菲在他的获奖文章《人文主义者》(1983年)中解释了这种战略重心:“必须开始为人类未来而战,并让公立学校的教师赢得胜利,这些教师可以正确理解他们作为推动新信仰的角色:人性的宗教—他们利用教室而不是神坛将人文主义价值观传播到授课的每个角落。教室必须也必将成为新旧冲突的角斗场—这是基督教逐渐腐败的尸体连同与它相关的邪恶和痛苦与新的人文主义信仰之间的冲突。”

是这样吗?以创建美国当今教育制度而闻名的约翰‧杜威是1933年《人文主义宣言》的主要歌颂者之一。看来人文主义者关注美国的教育制度已有近一个世纪。他们很成功地教给孩子们神是想象出来的,是与“科学”相悖的。

世俗人文主义—主要工具是进化论思想
世俗人文主义在进化理论中得到体现。为回答基本问题“我们从哪里来?”,孩子们受到的是进化论教育。《人文主义宣言》第一部分说“宗教人文主义者认为宇宙是自己存在而不是被创造的。”第二部分写道“人文主义相信人类是自然的一部分,是一个连续过程的产物。”当然,公立教育制度宣扬人文主义信条(显然是无神论的“宗教”),因此也就谴责神的概念。这是很滑稽的讽刺。创造论科学一直被诸如美国公民自由联盟(A.C.L.U)之类的组织挡在公立学校之外,他们的理由是:创造是宗教学说,政府不应支持任何形式的宗教。“事实上,进化论从某种意义上讲成了一种科学宗教,几乎所有的科学家都接受它,而许多人还准备 ‘屈尊’自己的研究来适合它。”(英国曼彻斯特大学的物理学教授H.S. 李碧菁,《物理学家看进化论》,《物理学报》,第31卷,1980年5月,第138页)

然而进化论还未被证明。事实上,看起来进化理论是和现有科学相反的。另一位著名的进化论者乔治‧沃尔德(哈佛大学生化学家、诺贝尔奖得主)写道:“说到生命起源,有两种可能性:创造或自然产生。没有第三种办法。自然产生论在一百年前就被推翻了,那只能引出另一个结论,即超自然的创造。从哲学角度我们不能接受这一点,于是,我们只能相信不可能的事情:即生命是偶然产生的!”(乔治•沃尔德,《生命起源》,《美国科学》191:48, 1954年5月)

阅读 世俗人文主义 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

唯物论
宇宙论
人文主义
文化相对论
文化唯物论
存在主义
不可知论者
道德相对论
定义无神论
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 世俗人文主义 to My Google!
Add 世俗人文主义 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 世俗人文主义
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Secular Humanism

allaboutphilosophy

Secular Humanism - Excluding God from Schools & Society
Secular Humanism is an attempt to function as a civilized society with the exclusion of God and His moral principles. During the last several decades, Humanists have been very successful in propagating their beliefs. Their primary approach is to target the youth through the public school system. Humanist Charles F. Potter writes, "Education is thus a most powerful ally of humanism, and every American school is a school of humanism. What can a theistic Sunday school's meeting for an hour once a week and teaching only a fraction of the children do to stem the tide of the five-day program of humanistic teaching?" (Charles F. Potter, "Humanism: A New Religion," 1930)

John J. Dunphy, in his award winning essay, The Humanist (1983), illustrates this strategic focus, "The battle for humankind's future must be waged and won in the public school classroom by teachers who correctly perceive their role as the proselytizers of a new faith: A religion of humanity -- utilizing a classroom instead of a pulpit to carry humanist values into wherever they teach. The classroom must and will become an arena of conflict between the old and the new -- the rotting corpse of Christianity, together with its adjacent evils and misery, and the new faith of humanism."

Is this what's happening? John Dewey, remembered for his efforts in establishing America's current educational systems, was one of the chief signers of the 1933 Humanist Manifesto. It seems the Humanists have been interested in America's education system for nearly a century. They have been absolutely successful in teaching children that God is imaginary and contrary to "science."

Secular Humanism - Main Tool is Evolutionary Thought
Secular Humanism is manifested in Evolutionary Theory. To satisfy the fundamental question of "Where did we come from?" children are taught the doctrine of Evolution. The first plank of the Humanist Manifesto states: "Religious humanists regard the universe as self-existing and not created." The second plank states: "Humanism believes that man is a part of nature and that he has emerged as a result of a continuous process." Certainly, the public school system propagates the Humanist doctrine (clearly an atheistic "religion"), and thus, condemns the concept of God. This is an amazing irony. Creation Science has been successfully kept out of the public schools by organizations such as the American Civil Liberties Union (A.C.L.U.) on the grounds that Creation is religious, and the government should not support religion in any fashion. "In fact, evolution became in a sense a scientific religion; almost all scientists have accepted it, and many are prepared to 'bend' their observations to fit with it." (H. S. Lipson, FRS, Professor of Physics, University of Manchester, UK, "A Physicist Looks at Evolution", Physics Bulletin, vol. 31, May 1980, pg. 138).

Yet Evolution has not been proved. In fact, it seems that the Theory of Evolution is contrary to established science. George Wald, another prominent Evolutionist (a Harvard University biochemist and Nobel Laureate), wrote, "When it comes to the Origin of Life there are only two possibilities: creation or spontaneous generation. There is no third way. Spontaneous generation was disproved one hundred years ago, but that leads us to only one other conclusion, that of supernatural creation. We cannot accept that on philosophical grounds; therefore, we choose to believe the impossible: that life arose spontaneously by chance!" ("The Origin of Life," Scientific American, 191:48, May 1954).

Read Secular Humanism Page 2 Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?