Clicky

自然主义

自然主义

 - 不可能的
当前位置: 哲学 >> 自然主义

自然主义—哲学和神学意向
自然主义一般称为唯物论,是哲学的范畴,它认为一切都可以用自然原因解释。物质事物是唯一的现实— 任何事都可以用物质和物质现象解释。自然主义从根本上排除了超自然动原或行为的存在。因此,自然主义是无神论。自然主义排除神,它需要道德相对论。哲学家们一致认为,如果没有神就没有普遍的道德行为标准。

自然主义— 宇宙起源
自然主义面临很多障碍。最近的发现(包括天文学的星系运动和物理学的质子衰变)使学者们确定:宇宙是有开端的—有奇点存在。如果宇宙不是永恒的,那么宇宙起源就只有两个可能性:或是某人创造了它,或是它自己创造了自己。这些实证科学的观察结果使得唯物论者处于尴尬境地—他们必须找到一个能让宇宙在没有智能指导的条件下有可能被创造并自我发展的自然机制。

自然主义— 生命起源
自然主义还有一个致命伤—生命起源。生命只能来自于生命。自然主义者如何将这点和他们的宇宙观吻合?他们必须找到一种生命能从非生物物质进化而来的机制。生命具有不可思议的复杂性。难道这种复杂性是通过长期的偶然化学相互作用自然产生的?斯坦利‧米勒的“火花和汤”实验是人类有史以来在实验室里最接近从无机物质中“自然随机”产出生命的。然而,米勒的实验有三个重大问题:

第一, 米勒用了错误的材料。米勒把大气缩减为甲烷(CH4)、氨(NH3)、和氢。他故意排除了氧,因为作为生化学家,他知道氧会破坏可能产生的氨基酸(生命的基础材料)。氧会阻止任何自然主义的进化论生命起源。然而,不管我们挖掘地球地壳到多深,都会发现氧化的岩石,表明地球一直有一个富氧的大气。不过,我们就假设曾有不含氧的减缩大气。那么又出现了先有蛋还是先有鸡的问题。没有氧就没有臭氧(O3)。没有臭氧就没有可以为地球阻挡太阳紫外线(UV)辐射的屏障。问题是紫外线能够分解氨—如果没有臭氧,氨也不能存在。“减缩大气”的另一个疑惑是:我们本该在古代沉积岩中找到甲烷,但却找不到。地质学清楚表明:地球未曾有过减缩的大气。

第二,米勒用了错误的条件。米勒的实验本来应该展示生命如何从无机物质通过随意偶然性进化而来。米勒却使用了电火花来模拟闪电击中古代的地球。必须有火花才能把大气分子结合以产生所需的氨基酸基础材料。问题在于,就是这些使氨基酸产生的火花也会摧毁氨基酸。实际上,毁灭氨基酸比创造它们要容易得多。生化学家米勒知道这一点,所以他就用一种众所周知的生化把戏,让气体循环然后隔离出氨基酸。米勒本该再现生命如何从无机物质通过随机的偶然性自然产生,但他却用了生化方法,像工程师一样安排了一切。因此,米勒实验根本不是随机的— 条件错误。

第三,米勒得出了错误的结论。马克‧伊士曼曾对米勒的“火花和汤”实验结果评论说:“实验的主要产物(焦油和羧酸)对于生命系统来说都是有毒的。这样的化学物质会毒害并不可逆地与其中的蛋白酶结合从而最终杀死生命体。现代杀虫剂就是这样的原理。事实上,如果斯坦利‧米勒把他实验产生的溶液喝下去的话,他几乎肯定也会丧命。要说这样的致命环境是生命的摇篮实在难以置信。” (马克•伊士曼, MD《设计的创造》, 1996年,第15页)米勒没有创造生命,他创造了毒药。—结论错误。

进化论者罗伯特‧夏皮罗很好地总结了这个实验:“我们看到米勒-尤里实验充其量也没有带我们在朝向有机生物的道路上走多远。只是简单化学物质的混合物,即便是由几个氨基酸滋养的,也根本不像一个细菌;就如同一些真实却胡言乱语的文字,分别写在一些纸屑上,即使堆成一小堆,也根本不可能成为莎士比亚全集。(罗伯特‧夏皮罗,《起源—地球上生命创造的怀疑者指南》,1986年,第116页)

自然主义— 令人瞠目的统计数字
自然主义还有一个问题。即使科学家们可以发现一种通过随机化学过程产生氨基酸基础材料的方法,生命就可以从无机物质中随意进化而来吗?世俗数学家说不可能。伊士曼解释说:“过去30年中一些知名科学家一直试图计算自由生长的单细胞生物,如细菌,能够出自生命存在之前的基础材料之偶然组合的可能性。哈罗德•莫洛惠兹算出任何自然产生的可能性是10100,000,000,000分之一。弗雷德•霍伊尔男爵提出仅一只变形虫的蛋白能够偶然产生的可能性是1040,000分之一。你从18岁到99岁每周都中全州彩票大奖的可能性是4.6 x1029,120分之一,所以莫洛惠兹和霍伊尔计算出的数据让人瞠目。弗雷德•霍伊尔说,自然产生的概率‘相当于龙卷风刮过一个废品收购站后就组装了一架747飞机的可能性’。数学家告诉我们,任何一个不可能概率大过1050分之一的就是玄学范畴了—也就是说,是奇迹。”(马克•伊士曼, MD《设计的创造》, 1996年,20-22页)

现在继续读!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

唯物论
世俗人文主义
道德相对论
文化唯物论
存在主义
人文主义
共产主义
文化相对论
不可知论者
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 自然主义 to My Google!
Add 自然主义 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 自然主义
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Naturalism

allaboutphilosophy

Naturalism - Philosophical and Theological Disposition
Naturalism, commonly known as materialism, is a philosophical paradigm whereby everything can be explained in terms of natural causes. Physical matter is the only reality -- everything can be explained in terms of matter and physical phenomena. Naturalism, by definition, excludes any Supernatural Agent or activity. Thus, naturalism is atheism. Naturalism's exclusion of God necessitates moral relativism. Philosophers agree, without God there is no universal moral standard of conduct.

Naturalism - The Origin of the Universe
Naturalism faces some significant hurdles. Recent discoveries (including galactic motion in astronomy and proton decay in physics) have led scholars to accept this certainty: the universe began at some point in time -- a singularity. Without the possibility of an eternal cosmos, there are only two feasible alternatives for the origin of the universe: either Someone made it, or it made itself. The observations of empirical science have put materialists in an awkward position -- they must identify a natural mechanism by which the universe could have created and developed itself without an Intelligent Director.

Naturalism - The Origin of Life
Naturalism has a major "Achilles' Heel" - the origin of life. Life only comes from life. How do naturalists fit this into their cosmogony? They must find a mechanism by which life could evolve from inorganic matter. Life is incredibly complex. Could this level of complexity arrive naturally by chance chemical interactions over time? The Stanley Miller "Spark and Soup" experiments are the closest man has ever come to creating life from inorganic matter "naturally by random chance" in the laboratory. However, there are three significant problems with Miller's experiments.

First, Miller started with the wrong materials. Miller assumed a reducing atmosphere: Methane (CH4), Ammonia (NH3), and Hydrogen. He purposefully excluded Oxygen, because as a biochemist, Miller knew that Oxygen would destroy any amino acids (the building blocks of life) that might be produced. Oxygen precludes any naturalistic evolutionary origin of life. Yet, as far down as we dig into the Earth's crust, we find oxidized rock, indicating the Earth has always had an oxygen-rich atmosphere. However, just suppose there was an Oxygen-free reducing atmosphere. Now we have a chicken and the egg problem. Without Oxygen there is no Ozone (O3). Without Ozone there is nothing shielding the Earth from the Sun's Ultraviolet (UV) radiation. The problem is Ammonia is decomposed by UV -- Ammonia can't exist apart from Ozone. To further cast doubt on the "reducing atmosphere" hypothesis, we should find Methane in ancient sedimentary clays and we don't. The geology appears clear: Earth never had a reducing atmosphere.

Second, Miller used the wrong conditions. The experiment was supposed to demonstrate how life could evolve from inorganic matter naturally by random chance. Miller used an electric spark to simulate lightning flashing upon the ancient earth. The spark was necessary to combine the gas molecules to produce the desired amino acid building blocks. The problem is the same spark that puts the amino acids together tears them apart. Actually, it is much better at destroying them than creating them. As a biochemist Miller knew this, so he circulated the gases and trapped out the amino acids using a well-known biochemist trick. Miller was supposed to recreate the spontaneous generation of life from inorganic matter naturally by random chance, but he acted as an engineer, using biochemical know-how. Thus, the Miller experiment was not random at all -- wrong conditions.

Third, Miller got the wrong results. Dr. Mark Eastman comments on the results of Miller's "Spark and Soup" experiment, "The major products of the experiment (tar and carboxylic acids) are poisonous to living systems. Such chemicals poison and ultimately kill living systems by binding irreversibly to protein enzymes in them. This is how modern pesticides kill their prey. In fact, had he drunk the solution his experiment produced, it is a virtual certainty that Stanley Miller would have died. To argue that such a toxic environment is the cradle of life requires a great deal of faith." (Mark Eastman, M.D., "Creation by Design," 1996, pg. 15) Miller did not create life -- he created poison -- wrong results.

Evolutionist Robert Shapiro summed-up the experiment very well, "The very best Miller-urey chemistry, as we have seen does not take us very far along the path to a living organism. A mixture of simple chemicals, even one enriched in a few amino acids, no more resembles a bacterium than a small pile of real and nonsense words, each written on an individual scrap of paper, resembles the complete works of Shakespeare." (Robert Shapiro, "Origins - A Skeptics Guide to the Creation of Life on Earth," 1986, p. 116)

Naturalism - The Staggering Statistics
Naturalism has another problem. Even if scientists were to discover a method by which amino acid building blocks could be produced by random chemical processes, could life itself evolve randomly from inorganic matter? Not according to secular mathematicians. Eastman explains, "In the last 30 years a number of prominent scientists have attempted to calculate the odds that a free-living, single-celled organism, such as a bacterium, might result by the chance combining of pre-existent building blocks. Harold Morowitz calculated the odds as one chance in 10^100,000,000,000. Sir Fred Hoyle calculated the odds of only the proteins of an amoebae arising by chance as one chance in 10^40,000. When you consider that the chances of winning a state lottery every week of your life from the age 18 to age 99 is about one in 4.6 x 10^29,120, the odds calculated by Morowitz and Hoyle are staggering. The odds led Fred Hoyle to state that the probability of spontaneous generation 'is about the same as the probability that a tornado sweeping through a junk yard could assemble a 747 from the contents therein.' Mathematicians tell us that any event with an improbability greater than one chance in 10^50 is in the realm of metaphysics - i.e. a miracle." (Mark Eastman, M.D., "Creation by Design," 1996, pgs. 20-22)

Read More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?