大卫王的一生

大卫王的一生

 
当前位置: 哲学 >> 大卫王的一生

大卫王的一生—哲学家
许多人记得大卫王是击败巨人歌利亚的金发牧童。还有人记得大卫是智慧的犹太王,统一了以色列各部族并立国。古代文本还将大卫描述为勇猛的武士、机变的外交家、和天才的音乐家。然而,尽管有这么多的名衔,他的名望和信仰基础要追溯到一段极度煎熬和疑虑的时光。事实上,大卫是一个真正的哲学家。

在他旅程开始的时候,大卫被选来接替扫罗做犹大的王。尽管扫罗起初欣赏大卫作为战士、政治家和音乐家的才能,但后来却开始提防这位继任者,所以就给大卫的生活制定了一个条约。大卫被迫终日奔波,常常数十天躲在死海边上的山洞里。

此时大卫真正开始询问一些生命中的难题。当他独自在黑暗中或奔跑在敌人的领地上时,他敞开胸怀,诚实地分享他的想法、争战和恐惧。大卫因神对他生命的安排感到沮丧,他把这种沮丧写在他每日的祷告里。尽管扫罗不遗余力地想要杀死大卫,大卫却从未同样去找机会杀死扫罗。因为大卫多年独自与神相处,锻造了他的榜样性格和坚定信仰。经过孤独和挣扎,大卫知道要全心倚靠神。

当扫罗死于一场不相干的战斗后,大卫回到犹大,在公元前1009年成为犹大王。七年后以色列北部部落也接受他为王,他成为统一后的犹太国王,直到公元前969年去世。大卫不是一个完美的国君或完美的人,但他和神独处的那些年,黑暗中的谦卑和崩溃,都造就了一个传奇的哲学家国王的灵魂,也成就了一笔延续至今的宝贵遗产。

大卫王的一生—他的主题

    “我闭口不认罪的时候,因终日唉哼,而骨头枯干。黑夜白日,你的手在我身上沉重。我的精液耗尽,如同夏天的干旱。” 我向你陈明我的罪,不隐瞒我的恶。我说,‘我要向耶和华承认我的过犯,’——你就赦免我的罪恶。

    “为此,凡虔诚人,都当趁你可寻找的时候祷告你。大水泛溢的时候,必不能到他那里。你是我藏身之处。你必保佑我脱离苦难,以得救的乐歌,四面环绕我。”(诗篇32:3-7)
你有没有注意到大卫王文字里的一个重要主题?他描绘了一幅彻底受煎熬和折磨的生活画面,却一直保持内心的罗盘总是指向“正确的北方”。我们大多数人寻求生活中基于外界环境的幸福,而大卫却发现了根植于内心自我的更深刻的喜乐。我们大多数人为外界一时的幸福而奋斗。大卫教我们走向更深刻的福祉,那里我们会有对神的信仰和希望,这是外部现实无法达到的。

大卫王的一生—他的结论
是的,内容深刻!大卫知道幸福和喜乐是不同的。幸福是有赖于行为的稍纵即逝的情感。现在的生意人了解这点!然而,喜乐是有赖于存在的长期思想过程。对于大卫来说,那些煎熬和痛苦—混沌和困惑—的岁月最终使他获得更深刻和丰富的喜乐。其关键就是认识神,让他做你内心的罗盘。

了解更多!

鸣谢《伟大追求:给寻求神的人的讯息》,尤金‧彼得森和兰德尔‧奈尔斯,(导航出版部,2007年)。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

孔子的一生
C.S.刘易斯名言
托马斯‧阿奎那
伟大的哲学家
希腊哲学家柏拉图
吉尔伽美什
布莱斯‧帕斯卡的成就
阿卜杜勒拉赫曼三世
安东尼‧弗卢
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 大卫王的一生 to My Google!
Add 大卫王的一生 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 大卫王的一生
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Life of King David

Life of King David

 
You are here: Philosophy >> Life of King David

Life of King David – The Philosopher
Many remember David as the fair-haired shepherd boy who defeated a giant named Goliath. Others recall David as the wise Jewish ruler who brought the tribes of Israel together as a united nation. The ancient texts also present David as a powerful warrior, cunning diplomat, and talented musician. However, with all these tremendous accolades, the foundation of David’s fame and faith can be traced to a period of severe trial and doubting in his life. Indeed, David was a true philosopher.

Early in his journey, David was chosen to succeed Saul as the king of Judah. Although Saul was initially impressed by David’s skills as a soldier, politician, and musician, Saul became wary of his successor, so he put out a contract on David’s life. David was forced to live on the run, often spending weeks hiding in the network of caves surrounding the Dead Sea.

It is here that David really began asking the tough questions of life. Alone in the dark or on the run through enemy territory, David opened-up and honestly shared his thoughts, struggles, and fears. David was frustrated with God’s plan for his life, and he wrote about it in his prayer journals. Although Saul stopped at nothing to kill David, David never followed through on his opportunities to kill Saul. David’s years alone with God forged his exemplary character and unflinching faith. Through loneliness and struggle, David learned to be fully dependant on God.

When Saul finally died in an unrelated battle, David returned to Judah and claimed his position as king over Judah in 1009 BC. Seven years later, the northern tribes of Israel accepted him as king and he became ruler of a united Jewish nation until his death in 969 BC. David wasn’t a perfect leader or a perfect man, but his years alone with God, humbled and crumbled in the dark, developed the soul of a legendary philosopher-king, and forged a legacy that endures to this day.

Life of King David – His Theme

    “When I kept silent, my bones wasted away through my groaning all day long. For day and night your hand was heavy upon me; my strength was sapped as in the heat of summer. “Then I acknowledged my sin to you and did not cover up my iniquity. I said, ‘I will confess my transgressions to the LORD’ -- and you forgave the guilt of my sin. “Therefore let everyone who is godly pray to you while you may be found; surely when the mighty waters rise, they will not reach him. You are my hiding place; you will protect me from trouble and surround me with songs of deliverance” (Psalm 32:3-7).
Have you noticed one of the major themes running through David’s writings? He paints a picture of utter trial and turmoil in his life, yet maintains an internal compass that always points to “true north.” Whereas most of us look for happiness based on external circumstances in our lives, David has discovered a deeper joy grounded in his inner self. Most of us strive for happiness that’s external and temporary. David teaches us to drive towards a place of deeper well-being, where we develop trust and hope in God that extends beyond our external realities.

Life of King David – His Conclusion
Yes, deep stuff! David has learned that happiness and joy are different things. Happiness is that fleeting state of emotion that’s dependant on doing. Today’s marketers know this! However, joy is a long-term process of the mind that’s dependant on being. For David, it’s the seasons of trial and suffering -- chaos and confusion -- that ultimately develop deeper and more profound joy. The key is to know God as your internal compass.

Learn More!

Compliments of THE GREAT PURSUIT: The Message for Those In Search of God, by Eugene H. Peterson and Randall Niles (NavPress 2007).



Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others using the social media buttons below. What is this?

Share Us:





Follow Us:





Dutch   Spanish   Chinese   Portuguese  
Social Media
Follow Us:

Share Us:


Philosophical Worldviews

Greek Philosopher Plato
Gilgamesh
Bertrand Russell
C.S. Lewis Quotes
Nebuchadnezzar
Aristotle
Great Philosophers
Philosophy Quotes
Abd-ar-Rahman III
Additional Content To Explore...

Scientific Wordviews
Truth Claims
Theism
Founders of Belief Systems
Belief Systems
Discover Truth
Popular Issues
Life Challenges
Recovery
 
 
 
Search
 
Podcast Feed: Life of King David
Add Life of King David to My Google!
Add Life of King David to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: Life of King David

What do you think? Is there such a thing as absolute moral truth?
Yes   No  
Philosophy Home | About Us | Support Us | FAQ | FAQ 2 | Sitemap
Copyright © 2002 - 2014 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, All Rights Reserved.