Clicky

创造论和进化论

创造论和进化论

 - 可行性研究
当前位置: 哲学 >> 创造论和进化论

创造论和进化论起源问题
创造论和进化论之争是围绕起源问题。我们怎么来的?我们是被创造的还是任意进化的?我们是有目的的智能产物,或仅仅是宇宙中无数偶然事件的结果?这重要吗?

创造论和进化论推理对宗教
大众媒体常把创造论和进化论之争描述为科学与宗教之争,认为创造论是宗教的而进化论是科学的。不幸的是,即使你不同意这种分类,这帽子也扣上了。无论你是创造论者还是进化论者,如果你不接受这个框框,你就会被谴责、曝光成一个盲信宗教的人,想悄悄把宗教当作科学,或者更糟糕,说你试图否定科学而去赎买一个荒唐的、不科学的、宗教的世界观。事实上这两种起源模式中,都存在合理疑问(否则,进化论也不会被叫做进化理论了)。无论是否愿意承认:我们中那些相信进化论的人是凭着信心。尽管认同生物学中的设计概念也许有神学意味,它却不是以宗教为前提的它是基于实证观察和逻辑之上的。

创造论和进化论为什么重要?
我们为什么对于创造论和进化论有如此多的口舌之争?我们认为自己从哪里来真那么重要?当然!我们关于道德、正义、目的、自我价值、人性、义务和归宿的诸多观点都与我们对人类起源的观点紧密联系着。例如: 我们不去确定或否定进化论的准确性,而是花点时间考证一下进化论如何阐释人类起源,这种解释又对人类的行为模式产生了怎样的影响。

进化论认为物种进化会最终达到理想的人口水平。当物种进化时,先进物种会剔除劣等物种适者生存。为了保护物种里的高级血缘和基本资源,羸弱者必须淘汰。自然并不希望弱者和强者的结合,更不希望高等种族和低等种族的融合。因为如果她如此希望的话,她的整个几十万年的培养更高族群的工作就可能毁于一旦。1 因此,通过自然争战、灾荒和死亡,我们可以孕育的至上物质,即高等动物就自然得以产生。2 由于人类只是一种动物物种,我们没有内在价值,因此也绝不能豁免于自然争战。因此,人类社会才出现了阿道夫希特勒(1889-1945)提出这样的反问:我难道不应该消灭那些千百万像害虫一样繁殖的劣等民族吗?3 当然希特勒是因为屠杀600多万被他认为劣等的人而臭名昭著。希特勒错了吗?他是否误解和误释了其声称异常珍视的这一理论?显然不是。1921年封爵的著名英国进化论人类学家和解剖学家阿瑟基斯男爵曾出来维护希特勒说:希特勒是一个不妥协的进化论者,如果我们想理解他的行为,必须从进化论来解释。4 基斯安慰我们说:我一贯坚持说这位德国元首是位进化论者。他一直努力使德国的所为符合进化论。5 另一位热忱的进化论者约瑟夫斯大林(1879-1953),甚至比希特勒更加狂热,屠杀了至少10倍于希特勒的所谓劣等人(估计人数在6千万到1亿之间)。 斯大林错了吗?波尔布特又如何呢?好,如果你拥护进化论的世界观,他们没错 。事实上,就哲学上的一致,不妥协的进化论者希特勒和斯大林堪称楷模。

我们刚才看到了世界观如何影响人的行为。我们看到屠杀这种最不为人道的人类行为不仅被姑息,甚至被纵容。所以我们认为自己从哪里来真那么重要?绝对重要!然而,比我们认为是真理的东西更重要的是实实在在的真理。例如,有人也许并不相信有重力。可是如果那个人要跨过高楼的话,他肯定会坠楼而下,无论他信什么。所以,我们再次问这样的问题:我们是有目的的智能产物还是宇宙中无数偶然事件的结果?不要相信道听途说。自己调查取证吧。

现在探索更多!

脚注:

  1. 阿道夫希特勒,《我的奋斗》,1924年,286页。

  2. 查尔斯达尔文,《关于通过自然选择的物种起源,或在生命斗争中的适者生存》,1859年,第400页。

  3. 阿道夫希特勒,引自约阿希姆菲斯特,《希特勒》,1974年,第679-680页。

  4. 阿瑟基斯爵士,《进化论和伦理》,1947年,第230页。

  5. 同上,第230页。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


科学世界观

科学方法
创造和进化
查尔斯•达尔文
进化论和化石记录
进化
达尔文的进化论
物种起源
创造的证据
暗能量
Additional Content To Explore...

哲学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 创造论和进化论 to My Google!
Add 创造论和进化论 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 创造论和进化论
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2017 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Creation Vs. Evolution

allaboutphilosophy

Creation vs. Evolution - A Question of Origins
The creation vs. evolution debate is a question of origins. How did we get here? Were we created or did we evolve randomly? Are we the product of purposeful intelligence or are we merely the end result of countless cosmic accidents? Does it even matter?

Creation vs. Evolution - Reason vs. Religion
The popular media often portrays the creation vs. evolution debate as science vs. religion, with creation being religious and evolution being scientific. Unfortunately, if you don't agree with this label, you too are labeled. Regardless of whether you're a creationist or an evolutionist, if you disagree with the stereotype, you're condemned and "exposed" as a religious fanatic who is secretly trying to pass religion off as science or, even worse, trying to disprove science in order to redeem a ridiculous, unscientific, religious worldview. The fact is neither model of origins has been established beyond a reasonable doubt (otherwise, the theory of evolution wouldn't be called the "theory" of evolution). Whether we like to admit it or not, those of us who subscribe to the theory of evolution do so by faith. And while the recognition of design in biology may have theological implications, it is not based upon religious premise - it's based upon empirical observation and logic.

Creation vs. Evolution - Why Does It Matter?
Why do we even squabble over creation vs. evolution? Does it really matter what we believe about where we came from? Absolutely. Our views on morality, justice, purpose, self-worth, humanity, obligation, and destination are all closely tied to our views on human origins. For example, without affirming or denying the veracity of evolution theory, let's take a moment to consider what the theory of evolution teaches about human origins and what impact this teaching has had upon human behavioral patterns.

Evolution teaches that as species evolve they eventually reach ideal population levels. As species advance, superior species eliminate inferior species -- "survival of the fittest." Weak and inferior members of a species should be eliminated for the preservation of superior bloodlines and for the conservation of essential resources. "Nature" doesn't desire "the mating of weaker with stronger individuals, even less does she desire the blending of a higher with a lower race, since if she did, her whole work of higher breeding, over perhaps hundreds of thousands of years, might be ruined with one blow." [1] "Thus, from the war of nature, from famine and death, the most exalted object which we are capable of conceiving, namely, the production of the higher animals, directly follows." [2] And as humans are merely a species of animal, we have no intrinsic value and are therefore by no means exempt from "the war of nature." Thus, we have Adolf Hitler (1889-1945) asking the rhetorical question, "should I not also have the right to eliminate millions of an inferior race that multiplies like vermin?" [3] Hitler, of course, is remembered for murdering more than 6,000,000 individual human beings, all of whom he deemed to be inferior members of the species. Was Hitler wrong? Did he misinterpret and misrepresent the theory he claimed to cherish so much? Apparently not. Renowned British evolutionary anthropologist and anatomist Sir Arthur Keith (1866-1955), who was knighted in 1921, came to Hitler's defense, "Hitler is an uncompromising evolutionist, and we must seek for an evolutionary explanation if we are to understand his actions" [4] Keith reassured us, "The German Führer, as I have consistently maintained, is an evolutionist; he has consciously sought to make the practice of Germany conform to the theory of evolution." [5] Joseph Stalin (1879-1953), another ardent evolutionist, surpassed even Hitler in zeal, murdering at least ten times as many "inferiors" (estimates range from 60,000,000 to 100,000,000 people). Was Stalin wrong? What about Pol Pot? Well, not if you subscribe to the evolutionary worldview. In fact, to the philosophically consistent, uncompromised evolutionist, Hitler and Stalin ought to be considered role models.

And so we see how a worldview can impact human behavior. Here, we see murder, a most disapproved human behavior, not only condoned, but encouraged. So, does it matter what we believe about where we came from? Absolutely. However, even more important than what we believe to be true is what actually is true. Someone might not believe in gravity, for example. Nevertheless, if that person were to step off a tall building, that person would splat on the ground below, regardless of what they believed. And so, once again, we have the question: are we the product of purposeful intelligence or are we merely the end result of countless cosmic accidents? Don't rely on hearsay. Investigate the evidences for yourself.

Explore More Now!

Footnotes:

  1. Adolf Hitler, Mein Kampf, 1924, p. 286.
  2. Charles Darwin, On the Origin of Species by Means of Natural Selection, or the Preservation of Favoured Races in the Struggle for Life, 1859, p. 400.
  3. Adolf Hitler, quoted in Joachim Fest's, Hitler, 1974, p. 679-680.
  4. Sir Arthur Keith, Evolution and Ethics, 1947, p. 14.
  5. Ibid., p. 230.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?