不可知论者

不可知论者

 - 回顾
当前位置: 哲学 >> 不可知论者

不可知论者—Agnostos
英语中“agnostic”(不可知论)来自于希腊语的“agnostos”,意思是“不去知”。不可知论者承认“我不知道。”这个词尤其用于指那些不确定神是否存在的人。不可知论者认为神是否存在是无人知道的,而且很可能也是凭人类能力无从知晓的。

不可知论者— 骑墙
从其定义来看,不可知论者没有承诺相信或不相信神的存在。然而,虽然不可知论自称“骑墙”,许多不可知论者是“实际的无神论者”,因为他们积极追求无神论的生活方式,也就是他们常常相信道德相对论,整个生活中都不关心最终的责任。

不可知论者— 神存在的证据?
不可知论者能知道神是否存在吗?这样的知识仅靠人类可以获得吗?现代科学的努力表明这样的知识对于客观观察者是可以获得的。我们客观地考查一下这些事实…

设计必须有设计师。这是一个基本公理。因此,发现设计的方法是许多学科的先决条件,包括考古学、人类学、法医学、刑法学、版权法、专利法、逆向工程、密码分析、随机数生成、和SETI(搜寻外星智能)。总的来说,我们发现“特定的复杂性”是存在智能设计的可靠指标。偶然可以解释复杂性,但不能解释特定性。一系列随机的字母是复杂的,但不是特定的(因为它是无意义的)。莎士比亚的十四行诗是复杂并特定的(它是有意义的)。没有莎士比亚就不会有莎士比亚的十四行诗。(威廉A.登布斯基,《设计推断:通过小概率消除偶然性》1998年)

如果我们将发现特定复杂性的普遍原理用于生物,我们就有理由推断智能设计的存在。常识要求有一个设计师。以大肠杆菌的细胞鞭毛为例。大肠杆菌的细菌鞭毛是大肠杆菌在显微世界里的推动力。它由大约40个不同的蛋白质部分组成(用电子显微镜放大50,000倍时可见),包括定片、旋翼、驱动轴、万向节和推进器。我们给各部分起这样的名字不是为了方便 —它们确有那样的功能!细菌鞭毛就是微观世界里的一个舷外马达!这些显微镜下的舷外马达绝对惊人—是一个工程奇迹。他们可以达到100,000转/分钟这样不可思议的转速。然而他们也可以转很小的圈子就停下来。实际上,他们只转四分之一圈就能停下来、换挡、然后换个方向以每分钟100,000转的速度旋转。这个鞭毛马达是水冷式的,而且还有电路进行信号转导(传感机制),使细菌可以得到周围环境的反馈!(《揭开生命的谜团:从科学看智能设计》,以勒斯特传媒DVD纪录片,2002年)

关键是如果你在任何车辆、机器、玩具或模型中找到定片、旋翼、驱动轴、万向节和推进器时,你都会意识到这是一个智能来源的产物。没人会认为哪个舷外马达,哪怕比这个普通得多的舷外马达是各个部件任意组合的结果。那太荒唐了。舷外马达是智能设计的产物。(迈克尔‧博荷,《达尔文的黑匣子》,1996年)

“不可减缩的复杂性”是迈克尔‧博荷在描述这类分子机械时新创的名词。 每个机械部件对于整体的运作都是绝对必须的。因此关于这种细菌鞭毛的存在没有什么自然主义的、渐进的、进化论解释。不仅常识要求一个设计师,而且任何自然主义的解释也无法否认设计师存在的必要性。

细菌鞭毛只是千万个精密设计的分子机械中的一个。分子生物学家迈克尔‧丹顿写道:“尽管最小的细菌细胞惊人地小,重量还不到10-12克,可是事实上每个细胞都是一个十足的缩微工厂,拥有千万个精密设计的复杂分子装置,整体由几亿个原子构成,比人类制造的任何机械都复杂得多,而非生物界更是无法望其项背。”(迈克尔‧丹顿,《进化论:陷入危机的理论》,阿德勒出版公司,1986年,第250页)

阅读 不可知论者 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:

English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哲学世界观

文化相对论
道德相对论
文化唯物论
人文主义
唯物论
共产主义
宇宙论
自然主义
不可知论者
Additional Content To Explore...

科学世界观
真理宣称
有神论
世界宗教创始人
世界宗教
发现真理
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 不可知论者 to My Google!
Add 不可知论者 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 不可知论者
哲学 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPhilosophy.org, 保留所有权利。

Agnostic

allaboutphilosophy

Agnostic - Agnostos
The English term "agnostic" is derived from the Greek "agnostos," which means, "to not know." An agnostic is one who admits, "I don't know." The term is applied specifically to those who don't know for certain whether or not God exists. An agnostic is one who believes that the existence of God is unknown and most likely beyond human ability to discover.

Agnostic - Sitting on the Fence
By definition, an agnostic is not committed to believing in or disbelieving in the existence of God. Nevertheless, while agnosticism claims to "sit on the fence," many agnostics are "practical atheists," in that they actively pursue the atheistic lifestyle; that is, they tend to subscribe to moral relativism and live out their lives without any concern for ultimate accountability.

Agnostic - Evidence For God?
Can the agnostic know whether or not God exists? Is such knowledge obtainable by mere men? Modern scientific endeavor seems to indicate that such knowledge is obtainable to the objective observer. Let's examine the facts objectively…

Design necessitates a designer. This is a fundamental axiom. Thus, design detection methodology is a prerequisite for many fields of human endeavor, including archaeology, anthropology, forensics, criminal jurisprudence, copyright law, patent law, reverse engineering, crypto analysis, random number generation, and SETI (the Search for Extra-terrestrial Intelligence). In general, we find "specified complexity" to be a reliable indicator of the presence of intelligent design. Chance can explain complexity but not specification; a random sequence of letters is complex but not specified (it is meaningless). A Shakespearean sonnet is both complex and specified (it is meaningful). You can't have a Shakespearean sonnet without Shakespeare. (William A. Dembski, "The Design Inference: Eliminating Chance through Small Probabilities," 1998.)

When we apply the general principles of detecting specified complexity to living creatures, we find it reasonable to infer the presence of intelligent design. Common sense demands a Designer. Let's take the e-coli bacterial flagellum for example. The e-coli bacterial flagellum is what propels e-coli bacteria through their microscopic world. It consists of about 40 different protein parts (which come into focus when magnified 50,000 times using electron micrographs), including a stator, rotor, drive shaft, U-joint, and propeller. It is not simply convenient that we've given these parts these specific names - that's truly their function. The bacterial flagellum is a microscopic outboard motor! These microscopic outboard motors are absolutely amazing - a marvel of engineering. They can run at an incredible 100,000 rpm. Nevertheless, they can stop on a microscopic dime. In fact, it takes only a quarter turn for them to stop, shift gears and start spinning 100,000 rpm in the other direction! The flagellar motor is water-cooled and is hardwired into a signal transduction (sensory mechanism) so that it gets feedback from its environment! ("Unlocking the Mystery of Life," documentary by Illustra Media, 2002.)

The point is, if you were to find a stator, rotor, drive-shaft, U-joint, or propeller in any vehicle, any machine, any toy or model, you would recognize it as the product of an intelligent source. No one would expect any outboard motor, much less one this incredible, would ever be the product of a chance assemblage of parts. That is absurd. Outboard motors are the product of intelligent design. (Michael Behe, "Darwin's Black Box," 1996.)

The term "Irreducible Complexity" was first coined by Michael Behe in describing these molecular machines. Each mechanical part is absolutely necessary for the whole to function. Thus there is no naturalistic, gradual, evolutionary explanation for the existence of a bacterial flagellum. Not only does common sense demand a Designer, there is no plausible naturalistic explanation to explain away the necessity of a Designer.

The bacterial flagellum is only one among many thousands of intricate well-designed molecular machines. Molecular biologist Michael Denton wrote, "Although the tiniest bacterial cells are incredibly small, weighing less than 10-12 grams, each is in effect a veritable micro-miniaturized factory containing thousands of exquisitely designed pieces of intricate molecular machinery, made up altogether of one hundred thousand atoms, far more complicated than any machinery built by man and absolutely without parallel in the non-living world" (Michael Denton, "Evolution: A Theory in Crisis," 1986, p. 250).

Read Agnostic Page 2 Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?